Radiotherapy Committee

The EpSSG Radiotherapy Committee is made up of members of the EpSSG organization who are experts in the radiotherapy field and its specific use in pediatric tumors, particularly in soft tissue sarcomas (STS).
The group provides the radiotherapy reviews in the context of the quality assurance within the current FaR-RMS trial, through the QUARTET platform.
We actively participate in the overseas International Soft Tissue Sarcoma Database Consortium (INSTRuCT) that aims to enable data exchange and harmonization in order to gather a large set of RMS data that will allow to establish an international risk stratification.
We are committed to sharing the knowledge through peer review publications as a means to collaborate to the optimization of the standard of care for STS and radiotherapy quality.

Contact information chair

Raquel Dávila Fajardo
Princess Máxima Center for pediatric oncology
Utrecht, Netherlands
Current Members
Raquel Davila FajardoNetherlandsPrincess Máxima Center for pediatric oncology, Utrecht
Henry MandevilleUKChildren’s and Young Person’s Unit, The Royal Marsden
Mark GazeUKGreat Ormond Street Hospital, London
Giovanni ScarzelloItalyRadiation Oncology, Oncologic Institute Veneto Region, Padua
Valerie Bernier-Chastagner FranceInstitut de Cancérologie de Lorraine, Nancy
Tom BotenbergBelgiumRadiation Oncology and Experimental Cancer Research, Ghent University Hospital
Alison CameronUKUniversity Hospital Bristol
Geert JanssensBelgiumGhent University Hospital
Monica Ramos AlbiacSpainDepartment of Radiation Oncology, Hospital Universitari Vall d´Hebron, Barcelona
Henriette MagelssenNorwayUniversity Hospital of North Norway Tromsø
Akmal SafwatDenmarkOncology, Aarhus University Hospital
Sylvie HelfreFranceInstitut Curie, SIREDO Oncology Center
Sarah KellyBelgiumSIOP Europe, QUARTET, Brussels
Jenny GainsUKUniversity College London Hospitals 
Angelica GhirelliItalyCentro Nazionale di Adroterapia Oncologica, Fondazione CNAO, Pavia